Skip to Content

Department of Philosophy & Religious Studies

Faculty & Staff

Department Chair

Seth Vannatta

Dr. Seth Vannatta

Department Chair; Professor; Coordinator, Minor in Legal Studies; University Pre Law Advisor

Administrative Assistant

Allicia Cissé

Allicia Cissé

Administrative Assistant


Marcos Bisticas-Cocoves

Dr. Marcos Bisticas-Cocoves

Associate Professor

Daniel Brunson

Dr. Daniel Brunson

Assistant Professor

morgan logo

Dr. Joanna Crosby

Associate Professor; CLA Transfer Coordinator; Philosophy Academic Advisor

Zekeh Gbotokuma

Dr. Zekeh Gbotokuma

Associate Professor

Darrius Hills

Dr. Darrius Hills

Associate Professor

Vadim Jigoulov

Dr. Vadim Jigoulov


Bernard Keels

Dr. Bernard Keels

Dean of the Morgan State University Memorial Chapel; Affiliated Lecturer, Religious Studies

Harold Morales

Dr. Harold Morales

Associate Professor & Director of the Center for the Study of Religion and the City

Joe Pettit

Dr. Joe Pettit

Associate Professor

Tsenay Serequeberhan

Dr. Tsenay Serequeberhan


Anika Simpson

Dr. Anika Simpson

Associate Professor

John Stigall

Dr. John Stigall