boardroom table and chairs

Board of Regents

Morgan State University is governed by the Board of Regents, a 15 member board, as established under Title 14 of the Education Article, Annotated Code of Maryland. The Governor of Maryland appoints Board members for six-year terms, except for the student regent who is appointed for a one-year term. The Board appoints the University President, who serves at the pleasure of the Board. The Board also sets admission standards, review and approves university policies, budgets, and establishes the regulatory framework within which the individual units operate.

BOR Evaluation Committee Meeting

The Evaluation Committee of the Morgan State University Board of Regents will hold a meeting on Tuesday, October 27, 2020 at 5:30 p.m. via teleconference. The teleconference phone number is 800-786-1922 | Participant Code 2541734. The Evaluation Committee will convene in Public Session with the express purpose of moving to Closed Session to discuss the evaluation of the University President which is a matter specifically exempted from public consideration under § 3-305(b)(1) of the Open Meetings Act. These matters include the annual review and evaluation of the President in accordance with the criteria and process specified by the Board of Regents. The Committee may reconvene in Public Session at the conclusion of the Closed Session, if necessary.