Skip to Content

Mitchell School of Engineering

Dean's Office Leadership and Staff


Oscar Barton

Dr. Oscar Barton, Jr., PE, F.ASME


Dr. Arlene Cole-Rhodes

Associate Dean of Graduate Studies, Professor

Dr. Stephen U. Egarievwe

Associate Dean for Research

Dr. Monica K. Poindexter

Assistant Dean of Academic Student Success

Department Chairs

Dr. Tridip Bardhan


Dr. Celeste Chavis

Interim Chair and Professor

Dr. Michael Spencer

Interim Department Chair, Professor

Dean's Office Staff

Ms. Tramelle T. Smith

Director of Communications

Mr. Jon E. Parker

Finance and Budget Officer

Mr. Hudson S. P. Defoe

Technical Support Services Manager

Dr. Babatunde Olubando

Technical Support Specialist - Adjunct Faculty

  • Office: Mitchell Engineering Building (MEB), Room 215Schaefer Engineering Building (SEB), Room 310
  • Phone: 443-885-4727

Ms. Fuliscia Morrison

Administrative Coordinator, Office of the Dean

Ms. Sheila Woodley

Program Management Specialist