Skip to Content

School of Computer, Mathematical & Natural Sciences

Dean's Office and Chairpersons

Dean's Office Staff

Dr. Paul Tchounwou

Dr. Paul Tchounwou


Mohamed Eltoweissy

Mohamed Eltoweissy

Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Programs, Professor

Angela Winstead

Dr. Angela Winstead

Interim Associate Dean and Professor

Simone Baptiste

Assistant to the Dean

Executive Administrative Assistant I


  • Office: Dixon 200
  • Phone: 443-885-4515

Student Services

Dr. Rhonda Battle

Director of Recruitment and Student Success

Christopher Mosley

Student Success Coordinator

Financial Services

Angela Marshall

Antoinette Fliggins

Director of Financial Services

Tiffany Jacobs

Program Coordinator

Sterling Moye

Program Coordinator

Department Chairpersons

Cleo Hughes Darden

Dr. Cleo Hughes Darden

Chair and Professor of Biology

Shuangbao Wang

Shuangbao "Paul" Wang

Chair and Professor of Computer Science

Asamoah Nkwanta

Dr. Asamoah Nkwanta

Chair and Professor of Mathematics

Willie Rockward

Dr. Willie S. Rockward

Chair and Professor of Physics & Eng. Physics

Fasil Abebe

Dr. Fasil Abebe

Interim Chairperson and Associate Professor of Chemistry

Program Directors

Candice Marshall

Dr. Candice Marshall, Ph.D.

Director of the Actuarial Science Program

Dr. Lisa D. Brown

Lisa D. Brown, Ph.D.

Director, Office of Undergraduate Research and
and Associate Professor of Biology

William Anong

Dr. William Anong

Program Director and Associate Professor

Chunlei Fan, Ph.D.

Professor of Biology

Xuming Xie

Dr. Xuming Xie

Associate Professor