Skip to Content
My MSU

Office of Summer Session, Winter Session & Special Programs


Summer Session at Morgan State University

Summer Session banner advertisement

The Summer Sessions at The National Treasure offer the same uniquely customizable experience and course instruction that Morgan students benefit from during our traditional Fall and Spring semesters.

In Summer 2022, we will offer both face to face and online courses. Whether you're an incoming student aspiring to get a head start or simply interested in continuing education to boost your employability, our virtual course instruction provides the greatest flexibility and conveniences for today's connected, on-the-go student.

Interested? If you want to get an early start or maximize your time to get ahead, Morgan State University's Summer Session 2022 is for you!

The Summer Session provides students from Morgan and other colleges and universities additional opportunities to earn credits toward their degrees outside of the traditional school year. Morgan currently offers daytime and evening, online undergraduate and graduate courses during both Summer Sessions. The credits received during these sessions are equivalent to credits earned during the traditional semesters.

Summer Session I

  • Registration Opens - Monday, April 4, 2022
  • Classes Begin - Tuesday, May 31,2022
  • Last Day to Add or Drop a Class - Friday, June 3, 2022
  • DROP FOR NON-PAYMENT:  Tuesday, June 7, 2022
  • Last Day to Withdraw with a "W": Friday, June 10, 2022 (You will be billed if you withdraw with a "W.")
  • Last day for reinstatement without special academic clearance: Monday, June 13, 2022
  • Term Ends: Friday, June 24, 2022

Summer Session II

  • Registration Opens - Monday, April 4, 2022
  • Classes Begin - Tuesday, July 5, 2022
  • Last Day to Add or Drop a Class - Friday, July 8, 2022
  • DROP FOR NON-PAYMENT: Tuesday, July 12, 2022
  • ‚ÄčLast Day to Withdraw with a "W": Friday, June 15, 2022 (You will be billed if you withdraw with a "W.")
  • Last day for reinstatement without special academic clearance: Monday, July 18, 2022
  • Term Ends: Friday, July 29, 2022

Full Summer Term

  • Registration Opens - Monday, April 4, 2022
  • Classes Begin - Tuesday, May 31, 2022
  • Last Day to Add or Drop a Class - Tuesday, June 7, 2022
  • DROP FOR NON-PAYMENT: Tuesday, June 7, 2022
  • Last day for reinstatement without special academic clearance: Monday, June 13, 2022
  • ‚ÄčLast Day to Withdraw with a "W": Wednesday, June 27, 2022 (You will be billed if you withdraw with a "W.")
  • One week break June 27 - July 1, 2022
  • Term Ends: Friday, July 29, 2022