Summer Session at Morgan State University

Morgan State Summer Session 

The Summer Session provides students from Morgan and other colleges and universities additional opportunities to earn credits toward their degrees outside of the traditional school year. Morgan currently offers daytime and evening undergraduate and graduate courses during both Summer Sessions. The credits received during these sessions are equivalent to credits earned during the traditional semesters. 

Summer Session I


Registration Opens - Monday, March 16, 2020
Classes Begin - Monday, June 1, 2020
Late Registration (Add/Drop) - June 1 - June 3, 2020
Last Day to Drop with a "W": Monday, June 15, 2020
Classes End - Wednesday, July 1, 2020
Final Exams: Thursday, July 2, 2020
Grades Are Due/Term End: Monday, July 6, 2020

Summer Session II


Registration Opens - Monday, March 16, 2020
Classes Begin - Monday, July 13, 2020
Late Registration (Add/Drop) - July 13 - 15, 2020
‚ÄčLast Day to Drop with a "W": Monday, July 27, 2020
Classes End - Wednesday, August 12, 2020
Final Exams - Thursday, August 13, 2020
Grades are Due/Term Ends: Monday, August 17, 2020

The dates of the drops for non-payment will be announced in Spring 2019.

 

course offerings visiting student information
tuition and fees FAQ
academic policies faculty information

If you have any questions, contact us at 443-885-4694 or summer_and_winter_sessions@morgan.edu.