Skip to Content

School of Social Work

Student Spotlight

Banquet & Awards Ceremony (May 10, 2019)

Eric Jackson and Amira Jabbar

Pictured above: Banquet and Awards Ceremony Keynote Speaker and BSW Alum, Mr. Eric Jackson with 2019-2020 School Social Work Organization President, Amira Jabbar.

Melissa Littlefield, Michael Sinclair, Travis Scarborough, Zev Mahnke

Pictured above (L to R): Dr. Melissa Littlefield (MSW Chair), Dr. Michael Sinclair (MSW Faculty), Mr. Travis Scarborough (MSW'19 Graduate), Mr. Zev Mahnke (MSW Retention Coordinator)

Yvonne Greene and Kevin Daniels

Pictured above: Professor Yvonne Greene (BSW Chair) honoring Dr. Kevin Daniels (BSW Faculty), with an award.

Sapphire Boone, Charmeika Lewis with a student cohort

Pictured above: Title IV-E Director, Dr. Sapphire Boone and Assistant Director, Ms. Charmeika Lewis, alongside the graduating 2018-2019 student cohort.

Urban Social Work Day (April 16, 2019)

Pictured above: Urban Social Work Day Keynote Speaker, Dr. Jeronda Burley, Assistant Professor, Coppin State University.

Pictured above: Dr. Rhonda Wells Wilbon, (PhD Faculty), alongside MSU students in attendance at Urban Social Work Day 2019.

Pictured above (L to R): Interim Dean for the School of Social Work, Dr. Sandra Chipungu, Dr. Snowden (PhD Faculty), and Dr. Wilson (BSW Faculty.

Pictured above: Coppin State University students came out to show their support for Keynote Speaker, Dr. Burley.