Student Success and Retention Coordinators

Morgan State University considers the health and welfare of our campus community and guests to be of the utmost importance. As a result of the coronavirus (COVID-19) pandemic, we are making efforts to ensure the safety of our campus community and our guests. As such, the Office of Student Success and Retention is providing full service remotely via our various online and virtual resources. Please email the Retention Coordinator for your college/school directly or email access@morgan.edu for all OSSR services. Additional information on how Morgan is handling this situation can be found at https://www.morgan.edu/coronavirus.

Assistant Vice President for Student Success and Retention - McKeldin Center, Suite 318
Tiffany Beth Mfume | x3651/ x1481 | fax x8347 | tiffany.mfume@morgan.edu

Retention Specialist / Academic Recovery Program & AIM Coordinator - McKeldin Center, Suite 318
Thaddeus Price | x3946 | fax x8347 | thaddeus.price@morgan.edu

Retention Specialist / ACCESS Orientation and MSU AMP Coordinator - McKeldin Center, Suite 318
Zev Sequean Mahnke | x3945 | fax x8347 | zev.mahnke@morgan.edu 

Retention Specialist / Student Scholars and Strategic Partners Specialist
Angela Gaither-Scott | x4479 | fax x8347 | angela.gaither-scott@morgan.edu

Retention Advisor / Financial Literacy Coordinator -McKeldin Center, room 320
Ronita Hicks Walker | x4474 | fax x8347 | ronita.walker@morgan.edu

Administrative Assistant - McKeldin Center, Suite 318
Diane Wise | x3651 | fax x8347 | diane.wise@morgan.edu

Retention Coordinators, School of Business and Management - GSBM 407
Freddie Davis | x3162 | fax x8253 | freddie.davis@morgan.edu
George Manso | x4261 | fax x8253 | george.manso@morgan.edu
Nia Scott | x3855 | fax x8253 | nia.scott@morgan.edu

Retention Coordinators, School of Engineering - Mitchell 205 & 206
Myra Curtis | x4210 | fax x8218 | myra.curtis@morgan.edu
Lafaun Davis | x1026 | fax x8218 | lafaun.davis@morgan.edu

Retention Coordinator, Schools of Education and Urban Studies/ Social Work - Banneker 211A
Michael C. James | x3356 | fax x8240 | michael.james@morgan.edu

Retention Coordinators, College of Liberal Arts - Holmes Hall, Suite 206
Andre Patterson | x3960 | fax x8222 | andre.patterson1@morgan.edu 
Deborah Hargrave | x3956 | fax x8222 | deborah.hargrave@morgan.edu
Promis Crawford | x1886 | fax x8222 | promis.crawford@morgan.edu

Retention Coordinators, School of Computer, Mathematical, & Natural Sciences - Spencer 112
Rolicia Martin |  x3701/ x4512 | fax x8286/ x8215 | rolicia.martin@morgan.edu
Kierra Stephens | x4382 | fax x9326 | kierra.stephens@morgan.edu

Retention Coordinator, School of Architecture and Planning - CBEIS, 227
Charles Thomas | x2060 | fax x8233 | charles.thomas@morgan.edu

Retention Coordinator, School of Community Health & Policy - Jenkins 106
Michelle Gross | x4612 | fax x8347 | michelle.gross@morgan.edu

Retention Coordinator, School of Social Work - Jenkins 336
Danielle Ballard | x4512 | fax x4218/ x8241 | danielle.ballard@morgan.edu

Retention Coordinator, School of Global Journalism and Communications - Communications Bldg 325
Ayana Shannon | x1990 | fax x8322 | ayana.shannon@morgan.edu