Skip to Content

Music Program

Faculty & Staff


Eric Conway

Dr. Eric Conway

Chairperson, Fine & Performing Arts Department / Conductor, Morgan State University Choir


Rebecca Echols

Dr. Rebecca Bell Echols

Assistant Professor of Voice and Vocal Pedagogy

Brent Birckhead

Brent Birckhead

Adjunct Professor of Saxophone

Carolyn Black-Sotir

Dr. Carolyn Black-Sotir

Adjunct Professor of Voice

Myles Blakemore

Adjunct Professor of Low Brass

Stephanie Bruning

Dr. Stephanie Bruning

Associate Professor of Music and Coordinator of Keyboard Studies

Robert Cantrell

Robert Cantrell

Lecturer of Voice

Jennifer Hughson

Jennifer Hughson

Adjunct Professor of Clarinet and Woodwinds

Dane Krich

Dane Krich

Adjunct Professor of Percussion

James Lee

Dr. James Lee III

Professor of Theory and Composition

Marquita Lister

Marquita Lister

Lecturer of Voice

photo of James Martin

James Martin

Delandria Mills

Adjunct Professor of Flute

Image of professor Aaron Paige smiling while wearing a blue blazer, white collared shirt, and a red tie.

Dr. Aaron Paige

Assistant Professor of Voice

Image of Jorim Reid in a Tuxedo holding his baton with arms crossed

Dr. Jorim Reid

Director of the Bands, Assistant Professor, and Coordinator of Instrumental Music

Kenneth Rittenhouse

Kenneth Rittenhouse

Adjunct Professor of Trumpet

Tadd Russo

Tadd Russo

Adjunct Professor of Music Technology

Mark Singer

Dr. Mark Singer

Adjunct Professor of Violin and Conductor of the Morgan State University String Ensemble

Samuel Springer

Dr. Samuel Springer

Lecturer-Class Piano, Organ and Piano

Dr. Tyrone Stanley

Coordinator and Assistant Professor of Musical Theatre

Nathaniel Willson

Nathaniel Willson

Adjunct Professor of French Horn

Faye Wing

Faye Wing

Administrative Assistant to the Chairperson of the Fine and Performing Arts