Skip to Content
My MSU

Office of Transfer Student Programming


Transfer Coordinators

Based on the program/major you selected at the time of your admission, you have been assigned a college/school transfer coordinator. The transfer coordinators are listed below and will be your main point of contact for advisement and connection with your academic department once you have completed the mandatory Bear Notes Online Orientation. Remember to use your MSU student email account and include your student ID number when emailing your transfer coordinators. 

College/School

Transfer Coordinator

Transfer Coordinator Email

Phone 

James H. Gilliam, Jr. College of Liberal Arts

Dr. Joanna Crosby

Dr. Darryl Peterkin 

Joanna.crosby@morgan.edu 

Darryl.Peterkin@morgan.edu

443.885.1807

443.885.2403

School of Architecture & Planning

Mr. Evan Richardson

Evan.richardson@morgan.edu

443.885.4309

Earl G. Graves School of Business & Management

Ms. Tamera Farrar

GSBM-transfer@morgan.edu

443.885.4041

School of Community Health & Policy

Ms. Shelia Richburg

Shelia.richburg@morgan.edu

443.885.4288

School of Computer, Mathematical & Natural Sciences

Mr. Claton Lewis

Claton.lewis@morgan.edu

443.885.4515

School of Education & Urban Studies

Ms. Tremaine Joy

Mrs. Lesley Robinson

Tremaine.Joy@morgan.edu

Lesley.Robinson@morgan.edu

443.885.1981

Clarence M. Mitchell, Jr. School of Engineering

Dr. Monica Poindexter

Soetransfer@morgan.edu

443.885.4312

School of Global Journalism & Communication

Ms. Christina Cruse

Christina.cruse@morgan.edu

443.885.3505

School of Social Work

Dr. Romyche Pierre (summer only)

Dr. Dawn Thurman

Romyche.Pierre@morgan.edu

dawn.thurman@morgan.edu

443.885.3537

443.885.3538