Skip to Content

Center for Continuing and Professional Studies

Dr. Beryl W. Williams Scholarship

Beryl W. Williams

The Beryl W. Williams scholarship was established in honor of Dr. Beryl W. Williams' retirement in 1981 as Dean of Continuing   Studies.  Dr.  Williams believed that continuing education was of great and lasting value and as the workforce changed there would be a need for people to retool their skills. Over the years, the Baltimore Alumnae Chapter of Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc., has generously supported the Beryl W. Williams scholarship. Each year, a Continuing Studies undergraduate, non-traditional student is selected for the scholarship award.

The criteria of eligibility for the Beryl W. Williams Scholarship are as follows: 

  • must be a U.S. Citizen
  • must be an undergraduate non-traditional matriculating student (age 24 or older) enrolled at Morgan State University 
  • must have completed a minimum of thirty (30) semester credit hours at Morgan State University
  • must have achieved a minimum cumulative grade point average of 3.00
  • must have earned a minimum of six (6) credit hours each Fall/Spring semester
  • must use the award at Morgan State University

For further information, contact the Center for Continuing and Professional Studies at 443-885-3155.