Skip to Content

Division of Academic Affairs

Administrative Staff


Dr. Hongtao Yu - Provost & Senior Vice President

Dr. Patricia Williams-Dockery - Associate Vice President

Dr. Phyllis Keys - Associate Vice President

Dr. Nicole Westrick - Assistant Vice President & Dean, College of Interdisciplinary and Continuing Studies

Dr. Solomon Alao - Assistant Vice President, Outcome Assessment

Dr. Yacob Astatke - Assistant Vice President, International Affairs

Dr. Sharon Oliver-Whitehurst - Divisional Budget Officer

Mr. Nicholas Kovach - Director, Strategic Initiatives and Operations

Ms. Yolanda Seabrooks - Director, Academic Strategic Partnerships & Initiatives  

Ms. Sherrie Eaton - Faculty & Academic Services Coordinator

Ms. Hanah Rayiszadeh - Academic Affairs Coordinator

Ms. Ardenia Myrick - Assistant to the Provost

Dr. Edwin Johnson - Special Assistant to the Provost


Siddhartha Sen - Interim Dean, School of Architecture and Planning

Fikru Boghossian - Dean, School of Business and Management

Mark Garrison - Dean, School of Graduate Studies

Anna McPhatter - Dean, School of Social Work

Nicole Westrick - Dean, College of Interdisciplinary & Continuing Studies 

Mbare Ngom - Dean, College of Liberal Arts

Oscar Barton - Dean, School of Engineering

Kim Sydnor - Dean, School of Community Health and Policy

Glenda Prime - Dean, School of Education and Urban Studies

Jacqueline Jones - Dean, School of Global Journalism and Communication

Paul Tchounwou - Dean, School of Computer, Mathematical, and Natural Sciences


Dr. Richard Bradberry - Director, Library

Dr. Laura Dorsey-Elson - Director, Center for Innovative Instruction & Scholarship 

Ms. Sharronn Johnson - Director, Title III Program

Mr. Pace McConkie, Esq. - Director, Center For Civil Rights in Education

Dr. OluwaTosin Adegbola - Executive Director, Clara I. Adams Honors College

Dr. Cheryl Rollins - Director, Institutional Research

Ms. Kate Weeks - Director, Student Disability and Support Services

Dr. Jonathan Wilson - Director, SEMAA/BUSI

Dr. Raymond Winbush - Director, Institute for Urban Research