Skip to Content

Division of Academic Affairs

Administrative Staff


Dr. Hongtao Yu - Provost & Senior Vice President

          Mr. Nicholas Kovach - Director, Strategic Initiatives and Operations

          Ms. Ardenia Myrick - Assistant to the Provost

          Dr. Edwin Johnson - Special Assistant to the Provost

Dr. Patricia Williams-Dockery - Associate Vice President, Faculty Affairs

          Ms. Yolanda Seabrooks - Director, Academic Strategic Partnerships and Initiatives

          Ms. Sherrie Eaton - Faculty and Academic Services Coordinator

Dr. Phyllis Keys - Associate Vice President, Academic Affairs

          Ms. Agnes Moon - Director, Summer Session and Special Programs

          Ms. Hana Rayiszadeh - Academic Affairs Coordinator

Dr. Solomon Alao - Assistant Vice President, Outcome Assessment

Dr. Yacob Astatke - Assistant Vice President, International Affairs

Dr. Nicole Westrick - Assistant Vice President and Dean, College of Interdisciplinary and Continuing Studies

Dr. Sharon Oliver-Whitehurst - Divisional Budget Officer

          Ms. Cheryl Carlies - Senior Financial Services Manager


Abimbola Asojo - Dean, School of Architecture and Planning

Ali Emdad - Interim Dean, School of Business and Management

Mark Garrison - Dean, School of Graduate Studies

Anna McPhatter - Dean, School of Social Work

Nicole Westrick - Dean, College of Interdisciplinary & Continuing Studies 

Mbare Ngom - Dean, College of Liberal Arts

Oscar Barton - Dean, School of Engineering

Kim Sydnor - Dean, School of Community Health and Policy

Glenda Prime - Dean, School of Education and Urban Studies

Jacqueline Jones - Dean, School of Global Journalism and Communication

Paul Tchounwou - Dean, School of Computer, Mathematical, and Natural Sciences

OluwaTosin Adegbola - Executive Director, Clara I. Adams Honors College


Dr. Richard Bradberry - Earl S. Richardson Library

Dr. Lisa Brown - Office of Undergraduate Research

Dr. Laura Dorsey-Elson - Center for Innovative Instruction & Scholarship 

Ms. Sharronn Johnson - Title III Program

Mr. Pace McConkie, Esq. - Center For Civil Rights in Education

Ms. Connie McDonald - Upward Bound Program

Mr. Omar Muhammad - Entreprenurial Development and Assistance Center (EDAC)

Dr. Cheryl Rollins - Institutional Research

Ms. Kate Weeks - Student Disability and Support Services

Dr. Jonathan Wilson - NASA Science Engineering Mathematics and Aerospace Academy (SEMAA)

Dr. Raymond Winbush - Institute for Urban Research