Who We Are

The Directory of Key Personnel provides information about UMEC staff, researchers and advisory board members.

Meet our directors:

Dr. Mansoureh Jeihani headshot

Dr. Mansoureh Jeihani        

Interim Director                                    
Morgan State University
1700 E. Cold Spring Lane
Baltimore, MD 21251
Phone: 443-885-1873

Email: mansoureh.jeihani@morgan.edu

Cinzia Cirillo

Associate Director of UMEC
3250 Kim Building
College Park, MD 20742
Email: ccirillo@umd.edu
Phone: 301-405-6864
Fax: 301-405-2585

Hesham Rakha, Ph.D.
Associate Director of UMEC
Center for Sustainable Mobility Director
Virginia Tech Transportation Institute
3500 Transportation Research Plaza
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Phone: 540-231-1505
Fax: 540-231-1555
Email: hrakha@vtti.vt.edu