Program Personnel

Faculty Mentors & Advisors


Dr. Kofi Nyarko, Principle Investigator, Associate Professor

Department of Electrical and Computer  Engineering

Morgan State University

(443)885-3476, kofi.nyarko@morgan.edu


Dr. Kevin Kornegay, Faculty Mentor, Professor

Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering

Morgan State University

(443)885-4869, Kevin.kornegay@morgan.edu


Dr. Farzad Moazami, Faculty Mentor, Associate Professor

Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering

Morgan State University

(443)885-3350, Farzad.Moazami@morgan.edu


Dr. Petru Andrei, Co-Principle Investigator, Professor

Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering

Florida A & M Unvirsity

(850)410-6589, pandrei@eng.famu.fsu.edu


Dr. John Attia, Co-Principle Investigator, Professor

Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering

Prairie View A & M University

(936)261-9916, joattia@pvamu.edu


Dr. Warsame Ali, Faculty Mentor, Associate Professor

Deparment of Electrical and Computer Engineering

Prairie View A&M University

(936)261-9910, whali@pvamu.edu


Lei Zhang, Faculty Advisor, Associate Professor, Computer Engineering

Department of Engineering and Aviation Sciences

University of Maryland Eastern Shore

(410)651-8470, lzhang@umes.edu


Dr. Demetris Geddis, Faculty Advisor, Assistant Dean and Department Chair

Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering

Hampton University

(757)727-5299, demetris.geddis@hamptonu.edu


Dr. Otsebele E. Nare, Faculty Advisor, Associate Professor

Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering

Hampton University

757-727-5818, otsebele.nare@hamptonu.edu


Dr. Mandoye Ndoye, Faculty Advisor, Assistant Professor

Department of Electrical Engineering

Tuskegee University

(334)727-8623, mndoye@tuskegee.edu


Dr. Sacharia Albin, Co-Principle Investigator, Professor

Department of Electrical and Electronics Engineering

Norfolk State University

(757) 823-2843, salbin@nsu.edu


Dr. Makarand Deo, Faculty Mentor, Associate Professor

Department of Electrical and Electronics Engineering

Norfolk State University

(757)823-8301, mdeo@nsu.edu


Dr. Hargsoon Yoon, Faculty Mentor, Professor

Department of Electrical and Electronics Engineering

Norfolk State University

(757)823.0051, hyoon@nsu.edu


Dr. Shujun Yang, Co-Principle Investigator, Assistant Professor

Department of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science

Alabama A & M University

(256)372-5561; shujun.yang@aamu.edu


Dr. Corey Graves, Faculty Advisor, Associate Professor

Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering

North Carolina A&T

(336) 285-3707, cag@ncat.edu


Ali Osareh, Faculty Advisor, Adjunct Professor

Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering

North Carolina A&T

(336)285-3719, osareh@ncat.edu


Dr. Esther Ososanya, Faculty Advisor, Chair

Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering

University of the District of Columbia

(202)274-5837, eososanya@udc.edu


Dr. Lei Wang, Faculty Advisor

Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering

University of the District of Columbia

lei.wang@udc.edu


Dr. Amir Shahirinia, Faculty Advisor, Assistant Professor

Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering

University of the District of Columbia

amir.shahirinia@udc.edu


Dr. Stella A. Quinones, Faculty Advisor, Associate Professor

Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering

The University of Texas at El Paso

(915)747-6939, stellaq@utep.edu

 


Dr. Charles McCurry, Faculty Advisor, Assistant Professor

Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering

Tennessee State University

cmccurray@tnstate.edu


Dr. Kamal Ali, Faculty Advisor, Professor

Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering

Jackson State University

(601)979-1183, kamal.ali@jsums.edu


Dr. Fred Lacy, Faculty Advisor, Chair

Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering

Southern University

fred_lacy@subr.edu


Dr.Mohamed Chouikha, Faculty Advisor, Professor

Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering

Howard University

(202)806-4816, mchouikha@howard.edu

Support Members


Albert Sweets, Program Manager

iStems, LLC

asweets@istems.com


Kenneth Connor, Program Advisor, Professor, Retired

Department of Electrical, Computer, and Systems Engineering

Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute

(518)320-4185, connor@rpi.edu


Rebecca Zarch, Assessment Coordinator

SageFox Consulting Group

(413)256-6169 ext 301, Rebecca@sagefoxgroup.com