Morgan Students Participate at the ACS 3 Minute Thesis at Johns Hopkins University

Four Morgan scholars competed in Johns Hopkins University's first American Chemical Society Three Minute Thesis (ACSx3MT). The competition took place at Johns Hopkins University Homewood Campus.

The four students who represented Morgan State University were: Blessing Akobundu, Shanai Brown, Sabreea Parnell, and Kayla Powell. Each student was given exactly three minutes to present their research project. The student who presented the best presentation received a $50 gift card along with a certificate. All the other candidates received a $10 gift card and a certificate as well. Shanai Brown came in 2nd Place and Blessing Akobundu took 3rd Place.

Congratulations and well done!