Dean's Office and Chairpersons

Dean's Office Staff
Dr. Hongtao Yu
Dean and Professor of Chemistry
Office: Dixon Research Center 200
Phone: (443) 885-4515
Hongtao.Yu@morgan.edu
Dr. Gaston N'Guerekata
Associate Dean and University Distinguished Professor of Mathematics
Office: Dixon Research Center 200
Phone: (443) 885-4515
Gaston.N'Guerekata@morgan.edu
Dr. Roosevelt Shaw
Special Assistant Dean for Development and Associate Professor of Chemistry
Office: Spencer Hall 300
Phone: (443) 885-1657
Roosevelt.Shaw@morgan.edu
Generic Profile Image
Dr. John Brandau
Assistant to the Dean
Office: Dixon Research Center 200
Phone: (443) 885-4056
John.Brandau@morgan.edu
Ms. Jennifer Whitted
Ms. Jennifer Whitted
Administrative Assistant
Office: Dixon Research Center 200
Phone: (443) 885-4515
Jennifer.Whitted@morgan.edu
Dr. Elizabeth Rodriguez
Core Lab Manager
Office: Dixon Research Center 226
Phone:(443) 885-5046
Email: Elizabeth.Rodriguez@morgan.edu
Student Services
Mr. Claton Lewis
Mr. Claton Lewis
Director of Student Success and Recruitment
Office: Dixon Research Center 200
Phone: (443) 885-4673
Claton.Lewis@morgan.edu
Generic Profile Image
Mr. Walter Kennedy
Peer BEARS Coordinator
Office: Key Hall 168
Phone: (443) 885-3328
Walter.Kennedy@morgan.edu
Ms. Rolicia Martin
Ms. Rolicia Martin
Retention Coordinator
Office: Spencer Hall 112
Phone: (443) 885-3701
Rolicia.Martin@morgan.edu
Ms. Kierra Stephens
Ms. Kierra Stephens
Retention Advisor
Office: Spencer Hall 112
Phone: (443) 885-4382
Kierra.Stephens@morgan.edu
Financial Services
Ms. Angela Marshall
Ms. Angela Marshall
Director of Financial Services
Office: Dixon Research Center 200
Phone: (443) 885-2092
Angela.Marshall@morgan.edu
Ms. Shamon Shine-Lee
Ms. Shamon Shine-Lee
Program Coordinator
Office: Dixon Research Center 104
Phone: (443) 885-4764
Shamon.Shine-Lee@morgan.edu
Ms. Shieedah West
Ms. Shieedah West
Program Coordinator
Office: Dixon Research Center 200
Phone: (443) 885-3024
Shieedah.West@morgan.edu

Department Chairpersons

Dr. Cleo Hughes Darden
Chairperson and Associate Professor of Biology
Office: Spencer Hall G12
Phone: (443) 885-3070
Cleo.HughesDarden@morgan.edu
Dr. Angela Winstead
Chairperson and Professor of Chemistry
Office: Spencer Hall 381B
Phone: (443) 885-3115
Angela.Winstead@morgan.edu
Dr. Shuangbao (Paul) Wang
Chair and Professor of Computer Science
Office: Calloway Hall 205
Phone: (443) 885-3962
Shuangbao.Wang@morgan.edu
Dr. Asamoah Nkwanta
Chairperson and Professor of Mathematics
Office: Carnegie Hall 251
Phone: (443) 885-3964
Asamoah.Nkwanta@morgan.edu
Dr. Willie Rockward
Chairperson and Professor of Physics & Engineering Physics
Office: Calloway Hall G22
Phone: (443) 885-3124
Willie.Rockward@morgan.edu

Program Directors

Dr. Candice Marshall
Director of the Actuarial Science Program
Office: Key Hall 165
Phone: (443) 885-4298
Candice.Marshall@morgan.edu
Dr. Lisa Brown
SCMNS Honors Program Coordinator
Office: Key Hall G52
Phone: (443) 885-3631
Lisa.Brown@morgan.edu
Dr. William Anong
Medical Laboratory Science Program Director and Associate Professor
Office: Key Hall G67
Phone: (443) 885-3611
William.Anong@morgan.edu
Dr. Chunlei Fan
Director of the PhD Program in Bioenvironmental Science
Office: Key Hall 166
Phone: (443) 885-4468
Chunlei.Fan@morgan.edu
Dr. Xuming Xie
Director of the PhD Program in Industrial and Computational Mathematics
Office: Calloway Hall 223
Phone: (443) 885-3890
Xuming.Xie@morgan.edu