IRC Sub-Committees

In keeping with its charge, the IRC is currently examining such broad issues as strategic research foci that hold greatest promise for faculty research breakthroughs; faculty recognition for scholarly contributions and research accomplishments; intellectual property and technology transfer policies; research integrity and compliance. To this end, four (4) sub-committees have been established to develop short-term and long-term policy recommendations on the following:


I.                   ENTERPRISE RESEARCH STRATEGYY: Chairperson -- Dr. Glenda Prime


II.                RESEARCH FACULTY RECOGNITION: Chairperson -- Dr. Mark Garrison


III.             TECHNOLOGY TRANSFER: Chairperson -- Dr. Carl White


IV.             INTERNAL REVIEW BOARD (IRB): Chairperson -- Dr. Robert Singh