Leadership Team

At Morgan, our primary focus is on instruction -- the transmission of knowledge from teacher to student. Research is another important focus, to the extent that it undergirds the scholarship of our faculty and increases the quality of our students' experiences in classrooms and laboratories throughout the campus.

David Wilson
David Wilson
President
david.wilson@morgan.edu
Anna McPhatter
Anna McPhatter
Interim Provost & Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs
anna.mcphatter@morgan.edu
visit Division visit website
 
Maurice Taylor
Maurice Taylor
Vice President, Academic Outreach & Engagement
maurice.taylor@morgan.edu
visit Division visit website
Kara Turner
Kara Turner
Vice President, Enrollment Management & Student Success
kara.turner@morgan.edu
visit Division visit website
Sidney Evans
Sidney Evans
Vice President, Finance & Management
sidney.evans@morgan.edu
visit Division visit website
Cheryl Y. Hitchcock
Cheryl Y. Hitchcock
Vice President, Institutional Advancement
cheryl.hitchcock@morgan.edu
visit Division visit website
Yacob Astatke
Yacob Astatke
Assistant Vice President, International Affairs
yacob.astatke@morgan.edu
visit Division visit website
Bisi Oladipupo
Bisi Oladipupo
Vice President for Technology & CIO, Information Technology
bisi.oladipupo@morgan.edu
visit Division visit website
Willie E. May
Willie E. May
Vice President, Research & Economic Development
willie.may@morgan.edu
visit Division visit website
Kevin Banks
Kevin Banks
Vice President, Student Affairs
kevin.banks@morgan.edu
visit Division visit website
Tanya Rush
Tanya Rush
Associate Vice President, Student Affairs
tanya.rush@morgan.edu
Don-Terry Veal
Chief of Staff
don-terry.veal@morgan.edu
Clara Adams
Clara Adams
Special Assistant to the President
clara.adams@morgan.edu
Claude E. Hitchcock
Claude E. Hitchcock
Assistant to the President, Government Relations
claude.hitchcock@morgan.edu
Larry Jones
Larry Jones
Interim Director, Public Relations & Communications
larry.jones@morgan.edu
visit Office visit website
Edward Scott
Edward Scott
Director, Intercollegiate Athletics
edward.scott@morgan.edu
visit Site visit website
Abraham Mauer
Abraham Mauer
Director, Internal Audit & Management Review
abraham.mauer@morgan.edu
visit Office visit the Internal Audit and Management website
Armada Grant
Armada Grant
Director, Human Resources
armada.grant@morgan.edu
visit Office visit the Human Resources website
Julie Goodwin
Julie Goodwin
General Counsel
julie.goodwin@morgan.edu
visit Office visit the General Counsel website