Academic Technology Governance Committee

In the fall of 2016, an IT governing body called the Academic Technology Governance Committee (or AT Governance Committee) was formed.  The purpose of this committee (as with any other IT governance committee) is to ensure the university's IT infrastructure supports and enables the achievement of our institutional goals, strategies, and objectives. Specifically, the committee's focus is on Academic or Instructional Technology related matters. In the spirit of true governance and transparency, the committee is not chaired by members of the OIT staff. Instead,  Dr. Melissa Littlefield (Chairperson of the MSW Program) and Ms. Karen Rubinstein (Director of Academic Technology Services ) co-chair the committee. The committee members represent each of Morgan's schools or colleges, Academic Affairs, Morgan Online and several administrative units (Morgan Library, Residence Life, Bookstore, and OIT).  The committee meets twice a semester (or as needed) to discuss a variety of topics including, but not limited to the following:

  • Formal procedures for recommending, evaluating and adopting instructional technology
  • Procedures guiding Morgan's Learning Management System
  • Processes for communicating changes and updates related to instructional technology to the Morgan community