Transfer Student Orientation

Newly admitted transfer students must complete Online Transfer Student Orientation where they will receive information pertinent to their unique and collective needs.  Instructions and next steps will be sent from the Office of Transfer Student Programming to students' MSU official e-mail accounts.

Follow the checklist below in order:

  • Complete the admissions process;
  • be admitted to the University; 
  • activate your MSU student e-mail account;
  • tender your confirmation fee ($150 deposit);
  • complete online transfer student orientation;
  • e-mail or take your certificate of completion to your advisor and schedule an in-person or virtual advising session; and
  • register for classes (you will be notifed by the Office of Transfer Student Programming via your Morgan e-mail account when course registration opens for you).

Need to Know...about Transfer Student Orientation

Be certain you have submitted the final transcript from your former school in order to avoid registering for courses you have already taken and satisfactorily completed.  If you complete a course at Morgan for which you have already received a passing grade from a former school and you receive a lower grade at Morgan, the Morgan grade will prevail on your transcript.  Also, failure to submit all transcripts from all institutions you have attended previously to the Office of Undergraduate Admission and Recruitment may be grounds for dismissal.  Make certain your paperwork is complete!

Be certain you have submitted to the Undergraduate Office of Admission and Recruitment your final transcript(s).  Review your credit evaluation carefully for errors or missing courses.  If you have questions contact Transfer Evaluation and Articultion (TEA) at Transfer-Evaluation@morgan.edu.  You may also call TEA at 443-885-3300.

Finally, be certain to also submit as quickly as possible for evaluation all alternative credits you have completed successfully; i.e., Advanced Placement, International Baccalaureate, and CLEP examination credits.

If you have not been assigned an advisor, contact the Transfer Coordinator for your school.  When you have completed online transfer student orientation, your transfer coordinator can help you identify your advisor.  Meeting with an advisor after completion of online transfer student orientation is mandatory.  

YOUR DEPARTMENTAL TRANSFER COORDINATORS



College/School Transfer
Coordinator
Location E-mail Phone
College of Liberal Arts
(including undecided majors)
Dr. Joanna Crosby HLMS 309 joanna.crosby@morgan.edu 443-885-1807
School of Architecture and Planning >Mr. Evan Richardson CEBI 104B evan.richardson@morgan.edu 443-885-4309
School of Computer, Mathematical,
 and Natural Sciences
Mr. Claton Lewis DX 200E claton.lewis@morgan.edu 443-885-4515
Graves School of Business
and Management
Ms. Marsha Logan GSBM 407G marsha.logan@morgan.edu 443-885-1600
School of Education and
Urban Studies
Dr. Anthony Fitchue BANN 301 anthony.fitchue@morgan.edu 443-885-3385
School of Engineering Dr. Monica Poindexter ENGM 108 monica.poindexter@morgan.edu 443-885-4312
School of Community Health
and Policy
Ms. Shelia Richburg JENK 325 shelia.richburg@morgan.edu 443-885-4288
School of Social Work Mr. Zev Mahnke JENK 336 zev.mahnke@morgan.edu 443-885-4382
School of Global Journalism
& Communication
Mr. Carl Hyden COMM 365A carl.hyden@morgan.edu 443-885-3744






Rev 5/312018