Skip to Content

College of Liberal Arts


The College of Liberal Arts offers minors in fifteen areas:

  • Anthropology
  • Cinematic Studies
  • Criminal Justice
  • Film & Digital Storytelling
  • English
  • French
  • Geography
  • History
  • Music
  • Philosophy
  • Religious Studies
  • Screenwriting
  • Sociology
  • Spanish
  • Speech Communication

These minors are excellent liberal education supplements to virtually all majors offered at the University, including those in the sciences, business, engineering and education. Students may find specific requirements for minors in the sections for the departments in which they are domiciled, or, for interdisciplinary minors, in the University catalog.