Dr. Beryl W. Williams Scholarship


The Dr. Beryl W. Williams Scholarship was established to honor Dr. Williams, Dean of Continuing Studies at Morgan State University, upon her retirement in 1981. Dr. Williams believed that, “continuing education was of great and lasting value to Morgan State University and as the workforce changed there would be a need for people to retool their skills.”

Over the years, private donors and organizations, particularly the Baltimore Alumnae Chapter of Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc., have supported this scholarship. The primary focus of the scholarship, is to support a matriculating student at Morgan State University.  Each year, a continuing studies undergraduate, who is also a non-traditional student enrolled in day, evening and/or weekend classes, is selected for the scholarship award.  

Congratulations to recent Dr. Beryl W. Williams scholarship recipients, Ms. Ruby Jackson and Ms. Pamela Gill.


Scholarship Recipient Pictures

Ms. Ruby Jackson and Pamela Gill 

For further information, contact the Center for Continuing and Professional Studies at 443-885-3155.