Skip to Content

Division of Academic Affairs

Administrative Staff


Dr. Hongtao Yu - Provost & Senior Vice President

Dr. Patricia Williams-Lessane - Associate Vice President

Dr. Solomon Alao - Assistant V.P for Outcome Assessment

Dr. Farzad Moazzami - Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs

Mr. Nicholas Kovach - Director of Strategic Initiatives and Operations

Dr. Yacob Astatke - Asst. VP International Affairs

Ms. Yolanda Seabrooks - Career Pathways Initiative Project Manager

Ms. Ardenia Myrick - Assistant to the Provost

Mrs. Sharon Oliver-Whitehurst - Budget Officer

Ms. Sherrie Eaton - Faculty & Academic Service Coordinator

Mr. Jason Green - Front Desk Receptionist and Administrative Support

Ms. Jordyn Richardson - Academic Affairs Coordinator

Ms. Tessa Collins - Administrative Assistant to the Provost


Maryanne Akers - Dean of the School of Achitecture and Planning

Fikru Boghossian - Dean of the School of Business and Management

Mark Garrison - Dean of the School of Graduate Studies

Anna McPhatter - Dean of the School of Social Work

Mbare Ngom - Dean of the College of Liberal Arts

Oscar Barton - Dean of the School of Engineering

Kim Sydnor - Dean of the School of Community Health and Policy

Glenda Prime - Dean of the School of Education and Urban Studies

Jacqueline Jones - Dean of the School of Global Journalism and Communication

Cleo Hughes Darden - Interim Dean of the School of Computer Mathematical and Natural Sciences

Burney Hollis - Dean Emeritus

Eugene Deloatch - Dean Emeritus


Dr. Richard Bradberry - Director, Library

Ms. Sharronn Johnson - Title III Coordinator

Mr. Pace McConkie, Esq. - Director, Center For Civil Rights

Dr. Darryl L. Peterkin - Director of Honors College

Dr. Cheryl Rollins - Director Institutional Research

Ms. Kate Weeks - Director of Student Disability and Support Services

Dr. Jonathan Wilson - Director SEMAA/BUSI

Dr. Raymond Winbush - Director of the Institute for Urban Research