Staff

Dr. Z. Andrew Farkas

Director and Professor
Andrew.farkas@morgan.edu
443-885-3761
CBEIS 327E


Anita Jones

Project Planner
Anita.jones@morgan.edu
 443-885-4813
 CBEIS 327D


Valencia Baker

Education Coordinator
Valencia.baker@morgan.edu
443-885-3969
CBEIS 326


Nancy Jackson

Editor/Communications Manager
Nancy.jackson@morgan.edu
443-885-1039
CBEIS 327C


Sonia McDonald

Office Clerk
Sonia.mcdonald@morgan.edu
443-885-3666
CBEIS 327


Affiliated Faculty Researchers

Dr. Sanjay Bapna, 443-885-3941, sanjay.bapna@morgan.edu
Dr. Michael Callow, 443-885-1688, michael.callow@morgan.edu
Dr. Celeste Chavis, 443-885-5061, celeste.chavis@morgan.edu
Dr. Kelton R. Clark, 410-586-9706, kelton.clark@morgan.edu
Dr. Chunlei Fan, 443-885-4083, chunlei.fan@morgan.edu
Dr. Monique Head, 443-885-3295, monique.head@morgan.edu
Dr. James Hunter, 443-885-4733, james.hunter@morgan.edu
Dr. Mansoureh Jeihani, 443-885-1873, mansoureh.jeihani@morgan.edu
Dr. Dong Hee Kang, 443-885-4728, donghee.kang@morgan.edu
Dr. Young-Jae Lee, 443-885-1872, youngjae.lee@morgan.edu
Dr. Oludare Owolabi, 443-885-5445, oludare.owolabi@morgan.edu
Dr. Anthony Saka, 443-885-1871, anthony.saka@morgan.edu
Dr. Hyeon-Shic Shin, 443-885-3228, hyeonshic.shin@morgan.edu


NTC Advisory Committee

Sean Adgerson
Deputy Chief Operating Officer, MTA
SAdgerson1@mta.maryland.gov


Moges Ayele
Senior Liaison for Higher Education (ret)
Federal Highway Administration
moayele@gmail.com


Elizabeth Baker, Regional Administrator
National Highway Traffic Safety Administration
Beth.baker@dot.gov


Nathan Beil, President
KCI Technologies
Nathan.beil@kci.com


Christopher Costello
Public Sector Consulting Group
cb.costello@verizon.net


Charles Glass, Ph.D., Assistant Secreatry for Transportation Policy Analysis and Planning
Maryland Department of Transportation
cglass@mdot.state.md.us


Tranell N. Griffin, Senior Consultant
bcg
tgriffin@boydcatongroup.com


Don Halligan, Senior Transportation Planner
Baltimore Metropolitan Council

dalligan@baltometro.org


Gregory Murrill
Division Administrator
Federal Highway Administration
Gregory.Murrill@dot.gov


Adiele Nwankwo
Senior Vice-President & GM
Central Region, PB Americas
nwankwo@pbworld.com


Robert Victor, PE
Transportation Business Manager
HDR, Inc.
Robert.victor@hdrinc.com


Barbara Webb-Edwards
Division Administrator, Maryland Division
USDOT/Federal Motor Carrier Safety Administration
Barbara.webb-edwards@dot.gov


Richard Woo (Advisory Committee Chair)
Director, Office of Policy and Research
State Highway Administration
rwoo@sha.state.md.us


Affiliations

National Organization Affiliates

American Association of State Highway and
Transportation Officials (AASHTO)
444 North Capital Street, NW
Suite 249
Washington, DC 20001
Phone: 202-624-5800
Fax: 202-624-5806
www.transportation.org

American Public Transportation Association
(APTA)
1300 I St., NW
Suite 1200 East
Washington, DC 20005
Phone: 202-496-4800
Fax: 202-496-4324
 www.apta.com

American Road and Transportation Builders
Association (ARTBA)
1219 28th Street, NW
Washington, DC 20007
Phone: 202-289-4434
Fax: 202-289-4435
www.artba.org

Conference of Minority Transportation
Officials (COMTO)
1875 I St., NW
Ste. 500
Washington, DC 20006
Phone: 202-857-8065
info@comto.org
www.comto.org

Council of University Transportation Centers
(CUTC)
c/o ARTBA
1219 28th Street, NW
Washington, DC 20007
Phone: 202-289-4434
Fax: 202-289-4435
www.mycutc.com

Affiliated State Agencies

Maryland Aviation Administration (MAA)
P.O. Box 8766
BWI Airport, MD 21240
Phone: 410-859-7111
www.marylandaviation.com

Maryland Department of Transportation
(MDOT)
7201 Corporate Center Drive
Hanover, MD 21076
In-state: 410-865-1000
Toll Free: 1-888-713-1414
www.mdot.maryland.gov

Maryland Port Administration (MPA)
World Trade Center
401 East Pratt Street
Baltimore, MD 21202
Phone: 1-800-638-7519
Fax: 410-633-3273
mpa.maryland.gov

Maryland Transportation Authority (MdTA)
2310 Broening Highway
Suite 150
Baltimore, MD 21224
Local: 410-537-1000
Out of Area: 1-866-713-1596
Fax: 410-288-8412
mdta.maryland.gov

Maryland Transit Administration (MTA)
6 St. Paul Street
Baltimore, MD 21202
Phone: 410-539-5000
www.mta.maryland.gov

Motor Vehicle Administration (MVA)
6601 Ritchie Highway, NE
Glen Burnie, MD 21062
Phone: 410-768-7000
www.mva.maryland.gov

Maryland State Highway Administration
(SHA)
707 North Calvert Street
Baltimore, MD 21202
Phone: 410-545-0300
Fax: 410-209-5009
www.roads.maryland.gov

Maryland State Highway Administration,
Office of Traffic and Safety
7491 Connelly Drive
Hanover, MD 21075
Phone: 888-963-0307
http://roads.maryland.gov/m/index.aspx?PageId=560

Affiliated Federal Agencies

Federal Highway Administration
1200 New Jersey Avenue, SE
Washington, DC 20590
Phone: 202-366-4000
www.fhwa.dot.gov

Federal Highway Administration
(Baltimore Office)
City Crescent Building
10 South Howard Street
Suite 2450
Baltimore, MD 21201
Phone: 410-962-4440
Fax: 410-962-4054
https://www.fhwa.dot.gov/mddiv

Federal Transit Administration
U.S. Department of Transportation
East Building
1200 New Jersey Avenue, SE
Washington, DC 20590
Phone: 202-366-4043
https://www.transit.dot.gov

Federal Transit Administration
(Regional 3)
1760 Market Street
Suite 500
Philadelphia, PA 19103-4124
Phone: 215-656-7100
Fax: 215-656-7260
https://www.transit.dot.gov/about/regional-offices/region-3

Research and Innovative Technology
Administration University
Transportation Centers Program
U.S. Department of Transportation
1200 New Jersey Ave., SE
Washington, DC 20590
Phone: 1-800-853-1351
Fax: 202-366-3759
www.rita.dot.gov/utc/home