2013 seminars

WHEN: 12:00 pm to 1:00 pm
WHERE: (Dixon Research Center Travelers Conference Room)

I. Tuesday, September 10, 2013
"Magneto-optics Kerr Effect study of Fe/MgO/Fe magnetic tunnel junction structure", by Alexander Newman

II. Tuesday, September 17, 2013
"Measuring Static Force Behavior in Epoxy Bonds to Determine Optics Distortion", by Jaime Arribas

III. Tuesday, September 24, 2013
"Investigating The Role Of Kinematic Phase On Sensorimotor Processing During Rapid Running In Cockroaches" by Teressa Alexander

IV. Tuesday, October 1, 2013
"Hybrid Nano-Bio Materials for Sensing and Energy Applications", by Dr. Mark Griep

V. Tuesday, October 8, 2013,
"Detection of Hazardous Materials using Ultrafast Coherent Anti-Stokes Raman Spectroscopy", by Dr. Stephen Roberson

VI. Tuesday, October 15, 2013
"Earth Analogues to Planetary Geology ", by Dr. Linda Veblen

VII. Tuesday, October 22, 2013
"Experiments Using Sub-Wavelength Diameter Tapered Optical Fibers in Rubidium Vapor", by Dr. Meimei Lai

VIII.Tuesday, October 29, 2013
"Exchange bias: the uncelebrated role", by Dr. Ezana Negusse

IX. Tuesday, November 5, 2013
"Free-field reciprocity calibration of low-frequency ultrasonic transducers", by Dr. Roman Serbyn

X. Tuesday, November 12, 2013
"24-Hour Scheduling and Student Performance: The Role of Ngumzo Conceptual Framework", by Dr. Anthony Kinyua

XI. Tuesday, November 19, 2013
"Have you ever considered being a seismologist?, Mr. Olamide Dada, M.S.
"GRAD-MAP WINTER WORKSHOP" University of Maryland, College Park

XII. Tuesday, December 3, 2013
"Science with Hubble Space Telescope’s Wide Field Camera 3" by Dr. Susana Deustua, Space Telescope Science Institute

XIII. Wednesday, December 4, 2013, PUBLIC LECTURE, New time: 4 pm to 5 pm
"Measurements, Statistics, and Cosmology: What a Cosmologist Learned from the Transit of Venus" by Dr. Susana Deustua, Space Telescope Science Institute