Faculty

Accounting and Finance Faculty

The Department of Accounting and Finance is composed of full time faculty as well as highly experienced part-time professional faculty. Our faculty members have published a wide range of high quality research and actively present their scholarly research in premier conferences, both national and international. They provide diverse and invaluable expertise and knowledge to our undergraduate and graduate students. Majority of our faculty are engaging in real world by providing their expertise to local businesses and community and interacting with business professionals.  The list of our Accounting and Finance Faculty in the Department of Accounting and Finance at Morgan State University is listed below: 

    ACCOUNTING FACULTY

Kang Cheng

Associate  Professor of Accounting

Phone: (443) 885-3441

Fax: (443) 885-8251

Office#: MM610

Email: Kang.cheng@morgan.edu

Dr. Kang Cheng's C.V.


Yu Cong 

Associate Professor of Accounting

Phone: (443) 885-1692

Fax: (443) 885-8251

Office#: MM117

Email: yu.cong@morgan.edu

Dr. Yu Cong's C.V.


Dina El-Mahdy

Assistant Professor of Accounting

 

Phone: (443) 885-3967

Fax: (443) 885-8251

Office#: MM609

Email: dina.elmahdy@morgan.edu

Dr. Dina El-Mahdy's C.V.


Sharon Finney 

Associate Professor of Accounting

Phone: (443) 885-3445

Fax: (443) 885-8251

Office#: MM613

Email: sharon.finney@morgan.edu

Dr. Sharon Finney's C.V.


Bilal Makkawi 

Associate Professor of Accounting

Phone: (443) 885-4459

Fax: (443) 885-8251

Office#: MM616

Email: bilal.makkawi@morgan.edu

Dr. Bilal Makkawi's C.V.


Buagu Musazi

Associate Professor of Accounting

Phone: (443) 885-4456

Fax: (443) 885-8251

Office#: MM115

Email: Buagu.Musazi@morgan.edu

Dr. Buagu Musazi's C.V.


Karen Robinson

Lecturer of Accounting

Phone: (443) 885-4574

Fax: (443) 885-8251

Office#: MM619

Email: karen.robinson@morgan.edu

Mrs. Karen Robinson's C.V.


Huey-Lian Sun

Professor of Accounting

Phone: (443) 885-3971

Fax: (443) 885-8251

Office#: MM621

Email: huey-lian.sun@morgan.edu

Dr. Huey-lian.sun's C.V.


Sheela Thiruvadi

Associate Professor of Accounting

Phone: (443) 885-2096

Fax: (443) 885-8251

Office#: MM618

Email: sheela.thiruvadi@morgan.edu

Dr. Sheela Thiruvadi's C.V.


Cynthia Tollerson

Assistant Professor of Accounting

Phone: (443) 885-3881

Fax: (443) 885-8251

Office#: MM614

Email: cynthia.tollerson@morgan.edu

Dr. Cynthia Tollerson's C.V.


FINANCE FACULTY

Kelly Carter 

Assistant Professor of Finance

Phone: (443) 885-4472

Fax: (443) 885-8251

Office#: MM616

Email: kelly.carter@morgan.edu

Dr. Kelly Carter's C.V.


Samuel J. Deal 

Lecturer of Finance

Phone: (443) 885-3445

Fax: (443) 885-8251

Office#: MM613

Email: sdeal@theharborbank.com  

Mr. Samuel J. Deal's C.V.


Richard G. Greene

Lecturer of Finance

Phone: (443) 885-3445

Fax: (443) 885-8251

Office#: MM613

Email: richard.greene@morgan.edu

Mr. Richard G. Greene's C.V.


Phyllis Keys

Associate Professor of Finance

Phone: (443) 885-1693

Fax: (443) 885-8251

Office#: MM606

Email: phyllis.keys@morgan.edu

Dr. Phyllis Keys's C.V.


Vanthuan Nguyen

Associate Professor of Finance

Phone: (443) 885-1698

Fax: (443) 885-8251

Office#: MM620

Email: van.nguyen@morgan.edu

Dr. Vanthuan Nguyen's C.V.


Gladson Nwanna

Professor of Finance

Phone: (443) 885-3254

Fax: (443) 885-8251

Office#: MM608

Email: gladson.nwanna@morgan.edu

Dr. Gladson Nwanna's C.V.


Pamela Queen

Assistant Professor of Finance

Phone: (443) 885-1694

Fax: (443) 885-8251

Office#: MM607

Email: pamela.queen@morgan.edu

Dr. Pamela Queen's C.V.


Alex Tang

Professor of Finance

Phone: (443) 885-3175

Fax: (443) 885-8251

Office#: MM502-E

Email: alex.tang@morgan.edu

Dr. Alex Tang's C.V.