Music Faculty and Staff

Dr. Eric Conway

Chairperson of Fine and Performing Arts


Ms. Faye Wing

Assistant to the Chairperson


Mr. Milton Aldana

Lecturer-Trombone, Music History, Theory


Brent Birckhead

Brent Birckhead


Dr. Stephanie Bruning

Coordinator of Keyboard Studies and Associate Professor of Music


Mr. Wayne Cameron

Adjunct Faculty-Trumpet


Ms. Suzanne S. Chadwick

Adjunct Faculty in Applied Voice - Mezzo-soprano


Dr. Ridley Chauvin

Assistant Professor of Voice


Dr. Lester Green, Jr.

Adjunct - Lyric Diction and Collaborative Pianist


Dane Krich

Adjunct Faculty-Percussion


Dr. James Lee, III

Associate Professor-Theory and Composition


Ms. Marquita Lister

Marquita Lister


Emily Madsen

Emily Madsen


Dr. Adam Mahonske

Instructor-Theory, History, Piano


Mr. Melvin Miles

Director of University Bands


Mr. Marvin Mills

Adjunct Collaborative Pianist


Mr. Tadd Russo

Adjunct Faculty-Music Technology


Kenneth Kamal Scott



Dr. Mark Singer

Adjunct Faculty-Violin


Dr. Samuel Springer

Lecturer-Piano, Opera Workshop


Alan Stewart

Alan Stewart


Mr. Vincent Dion Stringer

Coordinator of Vocal Studies, Director of Opera Workshop, and Assistant Professor of Music


Dr. Anita Thesen

Lecturer-Music History, Flute


Mr. Larry Williams

Adjunct Faculty-French Horn


Dr. Allison Yacoub

Adjunct Faculty-Clarinet


Bryan Young

Bryan Young