English Department Staff and Faculty

Full Time Faculty


Tristan Abbott, PhD
Assistant Professor & Director
Writing Center
Richardson Library 141 | P:443-885-4789
tristan.abbott@morgan.edu

Titilayo Akanke, MA
Lecturer
ime.akanke@morgan.edu

Asante, M.K., Jr., MFA
Associate Professor
P: 220 443-885-4090
Molefi.Asante@morgan.edu

Sheri J. Booker, MFA
Lecturer
HO 202D
443-885-1757
booker.sheri@gmail.com

Leiza Brown, PhD
Lecturer
HO 202J
443-885-1760
Leiza.brown@morgan.edu

Brett Butler, PhD
Assistant Professor
219 443-885-1750
brett.butler@morgan.edu

Linda Carter, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
HO 202G
443-885-1744
linda.m.carter@morgan.edu

Kimberly Collins, MFA
Lecturer
216 443-885-1167
Kimberly.Collins@morgan.edu

Velma Cunningham, M.S.
Lecturer
NCC 222
443-885-1485
Velma.Cunningham@morgan.edu

Betty Davis, M.A.
Lecturer
TA 206
443-885-4060
Betty.Davis@morgan.edu

Celeste Doaks, MFA
Lecturer
NCC 219 443-885-1163
celeste.doaks@morgan.edu

Johnnie Fields, M.A.
Lecturer
HO 202H
443-885-3435
johnnie.fields@morgan.edu

Jaki Hall, M.A.
Lecturer
211 443.885.1592
dunamusp@comcast.net

Henderson, Mary J., PhD
Assistant Professor
HO 202E
443-885-1749
mary.couzelis@morgan.edu

Karl Henzy, PhD
Assistant Professor
212 443-885-1166
Karl.Henzy@morgan.edu

Burney J.Hollis, PhD
Professor
HO G-18
443-885-3656
Burney.Hollis@morgan.edu

Dolan Hubbard, Ph.D.
Professor & Chairperson
HO 202B
443-885-3165
Dolan.Hubbard@morgan.edu

Denise Jarrett, PhD.
Lecturer
NCC 223
443-885-1592
Dejar1@morgan.edu

Milford Jeremiah, PhD
Professor
HO 217
443-885-1754
Milford.Jeremiah@morgan.edu

Larry Johnson, M.A.
Lecturer
HO 215
443-885-2017
Larry.Johnson@morgan.edu

Linda Johnson, M.A.
Lecturer
HO 230
Linda.Johnson@morgan.edu

Brenda Lorick, Ed.D.
Lecturer
HO 208
443-885-1745
Brenda.Lorick@morgan.edu

Jonathan Luftig, PhD
Lecturer
TA 207
443-885.4102
Jonathan.Luftig@morgan.edu

Helen H Madry, M.A.
Lecturer
HO 207
443-885-1753
Helen.Madry@morgan.

Melanie Marotta, PhD
Lecturer
HO 227
Melanie.Marotta @morgan.edu

Robert Matunda, PhD
Lecturer
HO 202K
443-885-1746
Robert.Matunda@morgan.edu

Lois McMillan, M.L.A.
Assistant Professor
HO 223
443-885-1164
Lois.Mcmillan@morgan.edu

Keith Mehlinger, MFA
Associate Professor & Director
HO G-7, Digitial Media Center
443-885-1741
Keith.Mehlinger@morgan.edu

L. Adam Mekler, PhD
Associate Professor
HO 228
443-885-4032
Adam.Mekler@morgan.edu

Esther Milu, PhD
Assistant Professor
HO 222
443-885-2016
miluesth@gmail.com

Joy Myree-Mainor, PhD
Associate Professor & Coordinator of Graduate Studies
HO 202C
443-885-1751
Joy.MyreeMainor@morgan.edu

Julie Cary Nerad, PhD
Associate Professor
HO 213
443-885-1742
Julie.Nerad@morgan.edu

Adele Newson-Horst, PhD
Professor
HO 209
443-885-3978
Adele.newsonhorst@morgan.edu

Anita Pandey, PhD
Professor
HO 211
443-885-1752
Anita.Pandey@morgan.edu

Marva Harris Thomas, M.A.
Lecturer
HO 214
443-885-4050
Marva.Thomas@morgan.edu

A.J.Verdelle, MFA
Lecturer
HO 221
443-885-1994
Angela.Verdelle @morgan.edu

David W. Warfield, MFA
Assistant Professor
NCC 221
443-885-1484
david.warfield@morgan.edu

Elizabeth Watson, PhD
Lecturer
TA 202
443-885-4033
Elizabeth.Watson@morgan.edu

White, J.A., PhD
Associate Professor & Assistant Chairperson
HO 218
443-885-1168
Judy.White@morgan.edu

Williams, Jennifer D., PhD
Assistant Professor
HO 209
443-885-1747
jennifer.williams@morgan.edu


Adjunct Faculty


Dale A.Beran, J.D.
917-450-3125
dale.beran@morgan.edu

Inte'a, DeShields, M.A.
443-514-4099
idesh1@umbc.edu

Jasmine Leigh, PhD
443-885-3165
Jasmine.Leigh@morgan.edu

Brittany Parker, MFA
443-804-0943
Brittany.Parker@morgan.edu

David Roberts, M.A.
443-804-0943
David.Roberts@morgan.edu

Kobina Yankah, MFA
225-313-9798
kobina.yankah@morgan.edu


Staff


Stevens, Ella
Administrative Specialist
HO 202A
443-885-1761
Ella.Stevens@morgan.edu

Brown-Helem, Crystal
Administrative Assistant
HO 202
443-885-1762
Crystal.Brown-helem@morgan.edu