Faculty & Staff

English & SWAN FACULTY and STAFF

NAME POSITION UNIVERSITY EMAIL
Adele Newson-Horst, PhD Professor Adele.newsonhorst@morgan.edu 
A.J. Verdelle, MFA Lecturer Angela.Verdelle @morgan.edu
Anita Pandey, PhD Professor Anita.Pandey@morgan.edu
Betty Davis Lecturer Betty.Davis@morgan.edu 
Brenda Lorick, PhD Lecturer Brenda.Lorick@morgan.edu
Brett Butler, PhD Assistant Professor & Chair, JWPE Committee brett.butler@morgan.edu  
Burney J. Hollis, PhD Professor Burney.Hollis@morgan.edu
Celeste Doaks, MFA Lecturer celeste.doaks@morgan.edu
Clayton Goss, MFA Assistant Professor Clayton.Goss@morgan.edu
Charlotte Teague Lecturer charlotte.teague@morgan.edu
Denise Rose Lecturer Deros1@morgan.edu
David W. Warfield, MFA Assistant Professor david.warfield@morgan.edu
Dolan Hubbard, PhD Professor & Chairperson Dolan.Hubbard@morgan.edu
Denise Jarrett Lecturer Dejar1@morgan.edu
Derwin L. Campbell Lecturer Derwin.Campbell@morgan.edu
Elizabeth Watson, PhD Lecturer Elizabeth.Watson@morgan.edu
Helen H. Madry Lecturer Helen.Madry@morgan.
Frank D. Casale, PhD Associate Professor Frank.Casale@morgan.edu
Jennifer D. Williams, PhD Assistant Professor jennifer.williams@morgan.edu
J.A. White, PhD Associate Professor & Assistant Chairperson Judy.White@morgan.edu
Johnnie Fields Lecturer johnnie.fields@morgan.edu
Jonathan Luftig, PhD Lecturer Jonathan.Luftig@morgan.edu
Joy Myree-Mainor, PhD Associate Professor & Coordinator of Graduate Studies Joy.MyreeMainor@morgan.edu
Julie Cary Nerad, PhD Associate Professor Julie.Nerad@morgan.edu
Keith Mehlinger, MFA Associate Professor & Coordinator of SWAN Keith.Mehlinger@morgan.edu
Kimberley Collins, MFA Lecturer Kimberly.Collins@morgan.edu
Karl Henzy, PhD Assistant Professor Karl.Henzy@morgan.edu
L. Adam Mekler, PhD Associate Professor Adam.Mekler@morgan.edu
Larry Johnson Lecturer Larry.Johnson@morgan.edu
Leiza Brown, PhD Lecturer Leiza.brown@morgan.edu
Linda M. Carter, PhD Associate Professor linda.m.carter@morgan.edu
Lois McMillan Assistant Professor Lois.Mcmillan@morgan.edu
Marlyn Terrell Thomas Lecturer matho13@morgan.edu 
Marva Harris Thomas Lecturer Marva.Thomas@morgan.edu
Mary J. Henderson Couzelis Assistant Professor mary.couzelis@morgan.edu
Melanie Marotta, PhD Lecturer Melanie.Marotta@morgan.edu
Milford Jeremiah, PhD Professor Milford.Jeremiah@morgan.edu
M.K. Asante, Jr., MFA Associate Professor Molefi.Asante@morgan.edu
Monique Akassi, PhD Assistant Professor & Director of the Writing Center monique.akassi@morgan.edu 
Nathaniel Fuller Lecturer nathaniel.fuller @morgan.edu
Renée S. Latchman Lecturer Relat1@morgan.edu
Rose Mezu, PhD Professor Rose.Mezu@morgan.edu
Ruthe T. Sheffey, PhD Professor Emeritus Ruthe.Sheffey@morgan.edu
Titilayo Akanke Lecturer ime.akanke@morgan.edu
Velma Cunningham Lecturer Velma.Cunningham@morgan.edu

ADJUNCT FACULTY

David Roberts, MFA

SWAN NCC 107-P 443-804-0943 david.roberts@morgan.edu  
Jasmine Leigh, PhD ENGLISH   443-885-3165 Jasmine.Leigh@morgan.edu
Willie Charles Moore, MFA SWAN NCC 107-P    

STAFF

Ella Stevens

Administrative Specialist HO 202A 443-885-1761 Ella.Stevens@morgan.edu
Valerie Marine Administrative Assistant HO 202 443-885-1762 Valerie.Marine@morgan.edu