Staff Directory for the Division of Research & Economic Development


Dr. Victor McCrary

VP for the Division of Research & Economic Development


Dr. Timothy Akers

Assistant VP for Research Innovation & Advocacy


Julianita Alexander

Budget Officer


George Atukpawu

Grants Accountant


Rhonda Billingslea

Contract Manager


Denise Bowers

Interim Director of Restricted Funds


Mary Brossoie

Grants Accountant


Doris Brown

Grants Accountant


Ellis Brown

Director, Community Related Economic Development


Dr. Mark Bundy

PEARL Assistant Research Professor


Dr. Kelton Clark

PEARL Director


Jeffrey Copeland

Director of Restricted Funds


Donna Cotton

Interim Contract Administrator


Russell Crane

PEARL Network Administrator


Evelyn Davis

Grants Manager


Lena Fernandez

Grants Accountant


Jody Gregory

PEARL Administrative Assistant


J Howard Hixson, III

PEARL Research Assistant


Maicy Hodge

Grants Accountant


Frank Hornbuckle

GESTAR Program Manager


Dr. Edet Isuk

Director, Sponsored Programs


Sharon John

Effort Reporting Manager


Ashlee Kirkland

Assistant to D-RED Vice President


Richard Lacouture

PEARL Research Assistant Professor


Envia Malone

Assistant to the VP for Research Administration


Keyshawn Moncrieffe

GESTAR Financial Analyst


Dr. Mildred Huff Ofosu

Assistant Vice President for Research Administration


Marvin Perry

Research Development Associate


Stella Sellner

PEARL Research Assistant


Gerald Whitaker

Director Defense & Space Programs


William Yates

PEARL Facilities Administrator


Ailing Zhang

Grants Specialist